The Book Sacrifice Tag!

WARNING: All answers are based on my own opinions, therefore what I have to say about these books would not be pleasant to some of you guys, so please respect my answers. I’m only doing this book tag for fun, nothing more. ⭐

Here goes, the book Sacrifice Tag by Ariel Bissett!

1) An Over-Hyped book: Let’s start this off with a Zombie Apocalypse! Let’s say you’re in a book store, just browsing, when BAM! ZOMBIE ATTACK. An announcement comes over the PA System saying that the military has discovered that the zombies’ only weakness is over-hyped books. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you really hated do you start chucking at the zombies knowing that it will count as an over-hyped book and successfully wipe them out?!

Divergent by Veronica Roth

13335037

I had no care for anything that happened in the story. The movie was, in my honest opinion, sO MUCH BETTER than the book, and I didn’t even like the movie very much :lol . I read the spoilers for the other two books in the story and thank gosh I didn’t finish reading the series. Let the zombies have at the book for all I care.

2) A Sequel: Let’s say you’ve just left the salon with a SMASHING new haircut and BOOM: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself? 

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

171671661

I’m sorry. Throne of Glass was okay but Crown of Midnight took me way too long to read because of how put off I was by the writing and pacing of the book. I can see why LOADS of people love this book (and the series for that matter), but this just wasn’t for me. Just.. no. Soak my physical copy for all I care 🙄

3) A Classic: Let’s say you’re in a lecture and your English teacher is going on and on about how this classic changed the world, how it revolutionized literature and you get so sick of it that you chuck the classic right at his face because you know what? This classic is stupid and it’s worth detention just to show everyone how you feel! What Classic did you chuck?

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

4671

I feel bad for this one. It’s not like I hated it, I just couldn’t get invested in the story. Most of the time the characters where just talking and going to places. The only reason why I gave this book a shot was because it was relatively short. If it were anymore than 250+ pages long, I would have labeled it DNF (Did not finish).

4) Your least favourite book of life!: Let’s say that you’re hanging out at the library when BAM global warming explodes and the world outside becomes a frozen wasteland. You’re trapped and your only chance for survival is to burn a book. What is the book you first run to, your least favourite book of all life, what book do you not fully regret lighting?

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

161433471

Honestly I didn’t know what the hell was going on in this book. There was no turning point in the story and nothing made sense to me. The main protagonist was super plain and boring and the way the author writes just felt so forced?? I know it’s just me because SO MANY other people loved it and the book won several awards, but I couldn’t find a single thing in the book that I enjoyed reading about. Like, did I miss something while I was reading this? Because I was super pumped to read the book, what with it only being 240+ pages and is said to ‘sophisticated’ and ‘suspenful’, but what?? Where???? It was as exciting as watching paint dry, sure 😆 I have the physical copy buried deep in my drawer and wouldn’t mind having it being lit up 😕

So that’s it! Thank you so much for reading guys ❤ Again, this was just for FUN and I’m not trying to make the authors/fans look bad. Everyone has their own opinions, so please respect what they have to say even if you don’t agree with them. x

Have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

