Christmas Book Tag!

Hello everyone! Happy Christmas!

hp5

I’m really sorry for my absence, but I have absolutely no excuse for it since I am on my summer break and I’ve been doing nothing but watching and reading (and zero blogging obviously 😕 ) but fear not! I have a bunch of blogposts ideas planned so please do look forward to them! Anyways let’s just jump straight into the Christmas Book Tag! *cue festive lights*

Christmas Book Tag by GirlReading

1) A fictional family you would like to spend Christmas dinner with?

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186.jpg

Definitely Lara Jean and the gang! The Covey family is so down to earth and they’re constantly baking/cooking in the book, that means their Christmas dinners must be jam packed with delicious food XD

2) A bookish item you would like to receive as a gift?

tumblr_mdv5z8ccoy1r3tlbto4_250

Where do I begin?? 😮 I’ve always wanted Bookish candles! Also a Ravenclaw scarf, a brand new bookshelf, room space for a brand new bookshelf, fandom bookmarks, and um.. stacks of books are cool too ^^’

3) A fictional character you think would make a perfect Christmas elf?

tumblr_nx56f0uldh1s964llo1_1280

Okay I can’t help it, I just have to include two elves for this questions (one female and one male)

Cress by Marissa Meyer

13206828

Cress would make the cutest little elf don’t you think? she’s very perky and sweet (not to mention tiny) so she’d be a great helper of Father Christmas!

The Little Prince by Antoine De Saint-Exupery

157993

The Little Prince is definitely elf-worthy! He’s just like Cress who’s all enthusiastic and bright (and of course he’s smol and cute) ^^’

4) Match a book to its perfect Christmas song

Stealing Snow by Danielle M. Page & Winter Wonderland

30367320

tumblr_nwqy4mx8ue1t19jpho1_500

I picked Stealing Snow since cover it matches the song Winter Wonderland XD  I can’t seem to find a story that matches any Christmas song..

5) Bah Hambug. A book or fictional character you’ve been disappointed in and should be put on the naughty list?

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

20613470

I’m sorry I just.. if you’ve been with my blog for a while now you should know that I am not the biggest fan of TOG (shocker, I know). I LOVED Celaena in Throne of Glass and Crown of Midnight, but not so much in Heir of Fire. I couldn’t handle her so I decided to DNF the book. I won’t say anything more since *spoilers* but well it’s an unpopular opinion of mine and I don’t think anyone else agrees with me XD but yeah, she’s a really cool character, but everything just went downhill with her development in Heir of Fire and  I just couldn’t tolerate it.

6) A book or a fictional character you think deserves more love and appreciation and deserve to be put in the nice list?

P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han

20698530

John Ambrose Mcclaren may not be an under-appreciated character but he deserves so much more in the book 😥 I hope he makes an appearance in the third book, I’m expecting great things!

7) Red, Gold and Green. A book cover that has a wonderfully Christmasy feel to it

Anna and the French Kiss series by Stephanie Perkins

anna-lola-isla

Picture from What Sarah Read

Okay I’m totally cheating but how Christmassy are these covers?! Red, gold and green ❤ the perfect combination! These are one of my favorite contemporary books EVER and if you haven’t already read them (who hasn’t though!), please pick them up!

8) A book or series you love so much, you want everyone to find under their Christmas tree this year so they can read it and love it too?

Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

17661416

Normally I’d throw my hands out and shake my head at how difficult these sorts of questions are, but this time I have a pretty solid answer. It’s (spoiler alert) my favorite book of the year Made You Up. I’m forcing myself to not to go into details with this book because I can seriously go on and on about it, but please please PLEASE go bike/walk/drive/crawl to your nearest bookstore and pick this up. Read it, swoon over it, fall in love with it and together you and I can gush over it ^^’ If I’ve not convinced you enough, check out my lengthy review of this beautiful book here.

That’s the last question! I hope you enjoyed reading my post! Again, have a splendid Christmas everyone! I hope you had tons of great food and opened lots of cool gifts 🙂 Have a blessed day! x

 

Leave a Reply

