November Favorites!

HAPPY DECEMBER EVERYONE! It’s the most wonderful month of the year! November was such a great month for me and I have quite a bit to share with you guys! I hope you had a great month as well! Now let’s just jump straight in to my favorites of the month šŸ˜€

 

BOOKS

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

IMG_8533.JPG

Nevernight was a mammoth to get through but every page was mezmerizingĀ (and let’s not forget gory too). It’sĀ got kickass characters, a shadow cat, a school for assassins, magic and sex. It’s pretty much a clash of Game of Thrones (with fight to the death themes, graphic s andĀ the copious amount of blood loss), Harry Potter (learning the arts and magical elements of being an assassin, love/hate relationships with theĀ teachers) and Assassin’s Creed (complex world building and assassinations). Nevernight has become one of my favorite books of the year and I highly, HIGHLY recommend you picking this up! I have a lengthy review of it here if you want to go check it out!

The Goal by Elle Kennedy

28262024.jpg

I have been a HUGE fan of Elle Kennedy ever since her first Off-Campus book The Deal (you can read my review here) and I never knew she released the fourth (and probably final) book in the series! I was ecstatic, and to think it was going to be a book about Tucker and Sabrina?? YES PLEASE! I was so absorbed throughout the whole story and surprise surprise, I LOVED IT! Tucker is now my favorite character out of the whole series! He’s a hunk, mama’s boy, the SWEETEST CINAMMON ROLL OUT THERE and he’d swim across the pacific for the people he love. He’s THE ideal male specimen. Love him. Love the book. This is hands down my favorite new adult series. Mature YA readers/new adult fans, try this series out if you haven’t already!

MUSIC

Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun OST : Tetsukazu no KanjouĀ 

tonari-no-kaibutsu-kun-full-1337345

I’ve mentioned this anime in my October favorites before and I happen to come across the OST this month and I fell in love with it! I appreciate Anime OSTs but it’s not something I listen to on a daily basis, but I have this one on repeat for every time I study or read. It’s so peaceful and it’s like it retells the story of the anime through the flow of music, it’s amazing. I know this OST plays in the background of the anime a lot so it’s bittersweet and emotional every time I listen to it :’) .This OST also really motivates me to study harder and have good grades just like Shizuku, the protagonist of the anime. She’s such an inspiration ā¤

DĆ©calcomanie by Mamamoo

mamamoo_1477873376_cwdfd4svuaaxral_1

Ā Mamamoo is my favorite K-pop girl group to date. They’re super talented, down to earth, dorky, fun, unique and they can pull off mature concepts better than anyone else! Their recent comeback proves just that!Ā I love how versatile this girl group is.Whilst the themes of their new song Decalcomanie may seem a bit controversial, Mamamoo has the potential and talent to showcase what the song represents and actually make it look and sound good. There’s nothing wrong with the meaning behind the song, but concepts like these may come off a bit shocking, especially to the K-pop industry, but that’s obviously not a problem for Mamamoo, because they slay the stage every time they perform this song with their charisma and vocals.

tumblr_og3ybebb7k1urm8qjo1_500

tumblr_ogdjgwbkwu1urm8qjo1_500

I didn’t mean to go that far šŸ˜† it’s a really good song! I’m not quite sure how to call it, it’s a little jazzy in a way but it’s got a modern twist to it and most importantly, it’s got that Mamamoo vibe. Give it a listen! šŸ˜‰

Playing with Fire by Blackpink

blackpink-stay-mv-black-pink-39982758-500-281

I’m not a huge fan of Blackpink because I knoew very little of them, but I do know that they are really talented! They’re only several months old and they’ve accomplished so much! I’ve listened to all their songs in the past and I was never a fan of them, but their latest song Playing with Fire is my jamĀ (ā‰§āˆ‡ā‰¦)/ Ā It’s got a really catchy beat accompanied with the girls’ amazing vocals and rapping skills. It’s a great combination and overall really enjoyable to listen to!

d2b4ce0528699e736a65e44ad12b61dcdc3e9f1c_hq

blackpink-fire-01

Blackpink is getting big really quickly so I hope to learn more about them in the future! I’m also really looking forward to more songs like these šŸ˜€

Hate by 4minuteĀ 

d4c15f8dd607df6c1e20a2ffa55507b4

This song was discovered literally on a whim and I was obsessed with it on the first listen, and no song has ever been that quick to get me hooked! I heard that Skrillex helped produce this song and even though I’m not a fan I really liked Hate (oxymoron teehee)! It starts off with a mellow beat but picks up later on with some rapping. I just really like the concept of comeback! It just feels a lot more diverse to me the group did an excellent job executing the song. Sadly 4minute has disbanded.. but for what it’s worth, I think this group is really talented and their songs are great too! ā¤

6360788964829086301327116296_tumblr_o1updqhuas1sj60lwo3_540

tumblr_o1un4ersbg1sk2kqwo1_500

MOVIES/FILMS

The BFG (1989)

untitled-2_24

I have been a Roald Dahl fan for the longest time and I’ve only come around to watching the 1989 version of the film The BFG (aka one of my fave Dahl books ever). I loved every single thing about it! It was such a magical and whimsical ride. It stayed faithful to the book and overall it’s such a nostalgic film. I have yet to watch the 2016 one but I’m going to get into it really soon!

bfg1

tumblr_o6h6ogjgpd1v8v8eoo1_500

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-them

As a Harry Potter fan I was super excited to watch this! I ended up really liking it! It wasn’t flawless by any means, but I highly enjoyed it! I ended up watching it twice and truthfully it was better the second time. Watching it for the first time was so much to take in! Everything happened so quickly and I just needed that re-watch toĀ digest everything in. I would suggest watching the Harry Potter films before this one because there were quite a few references made from them that made the storyline clearer.Ā Bottom line, it was more than what I expected! Queenie and Newt are my favorite characters in the film and I hope to see more of them in the next (four!!!) movies.

Well, that’s all folks! I hope you enjoyed reading this blogpost! Until next month (meaning next year šŸ˜® ) Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

