HARRY POTTER BOOK TAG ϟ : THANK YOU FOR 100+ FOLLOWERS ♡

As per the title ♡ you guys are the best! I never thought I’d go this far with so many people sticking by :’) Thank you so much everyone ❤ To celebrate, I’m going to do this Harry Potter tag I’ve been meaning to do! It looks like so much! Feel free to do it 🙂 credits to Just Keep Reading on Youtube!

tumblr_nk30lm0ea51sfmnojo1_500

1. Expecto Patronum: A childhood book connected to good memories

qrwwsjvb-1409489028

Definitely any one of Roald Dahl’s books (I can’t choose!) some of my faves are The Witches, The BFG, Matilda and Fantastic Mr Fox ❤ (I talked more about what these books mean to me here!)

2. Expelliarmus: A book that took you by surprise

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This surprised me in two ways: I was surprised that I enjoyed the book despite it being very similar ‘Gossip Girl’ (which I’m not a fan of) and dramatic. And the ending. THAT ENDING. (I have a review of it here if any of you are interested!)

3. Prior Incantato: The last book you read.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I finished this book five days ago and I read it in six hours. I stayed up until five in the morning contemplating on the ending. Yeah, that’s what happens when you read a book by  CoHo, y’know?

4. Alohamora: A book that introduced you to a genre you had not considered before.

18048577

I remembered I first read this book when ABookUtopia (Sasha Aalsberg) on Youtube recommended it in one of her videos. This was my very first New Adult novel and I cried when I finished it. I soon became a fan of Abbi Glines and numerous other New Adult authors and novels, all thanks to this book (and Sasha) ❤

5. Riddikulus: A funny book you’ve read.

29633970

This book was soooo funny and sassy and witty. It’s a non-fiction book written by The Coquette and it’s a collection of the questions she’s answered in the past. They’re hilarious!

6. Sonorus: A book you think everybody should know about.

IMG_2835.jpg

I feel like Wolf by Wolf is such an underrated book! It’s AMAZING. In this story, Hitler won the war, and to commemorate his victory, a motorbike race is held and the winner gets to meet Hitler. Our main character Yael is able to skinshift and she transforms herself to a former racer to join the race. Yael hopes to win the race and kill hitler once and for all. But of course, things get really, really messy.

READ this book. It’s so good. The sequel is coming out on November 1st too so you don’t have to wait for long (trust me, the ending will make you BEG for the second book)

7. Obliviate: A book or spoiler you would like to forget having read.

tumblr_m53tqsgiqe1rxofe4o1_500

Thankfully I’ve not come across a spoiler for any book before!

8. Imperio: A book you had to read for school.

24178

I had to read Charlotte’s Web when I was in first (or was it second?) grade and I absolutely loved it!

9. Crucio: A book that was painful to read.

17167166

I know, i know. I’m sorry! It took me a whole month to finish read this book. After I finished it I wasn’t even going to try reading Heir of Fire 😦

10. Avada Kedavra: A book that could kill (interpret as you will).

screen-shot-2016-09-20-at-9-05-41-pm

‘Kill’ as in blow your brains out :’) another read I highly recommend! I have a review of it here!

Thanks for reading everyone! I had so much fun doing this tag! 😀 I’ll be posting more blogposts in the next few days before school re-opens again. Stay tuned!

8 thoughts on “HARRY POTTER BOOK TAG ϟ : THANK YOU FOR 100+ FOLLOWERS ♡

Leave a Reply

