WWW Wednesday, June 15th 2016

This is a weekly meme hosted by Sam over at @Taking On a World of Words! All you have to do is answer three questions and leave a link of your blogpost in her comments.

So,

What are you currently reading?

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

6294.jpg

So my exams ended two weeks ago and I’ve been reading non-stop! I’m currently reading two books, A Court of Mist and Fury and Howl’s Moving Castle, both of which I’m immensely enjoying. I’m a bit over halfway through ACOMAF and a quarter through Howl’s Moving Castle (which, by the way, has the coolest cover art ever) and though it’s taking me a while to divide my attention between two different types of novel, I’m liking the slow pace of both reads because it allows me to savour each page and story!

 

What did you recently finish reading?

16056408.jpg

This one was gooooood. I admire the fact that the book focuses on the aspect of women having to stand up for themselves and fighting for what they think is right. Here’s the synopsis of the story:

When Jacqueline follows her longtime boyfriend to the college of his choice, the last thing she expects is a breakup two months into sophomore year. After two weeks in shock, she wakes up to her new reality: she’s single, attending a state university instead of a music conservatory, ignored by her former circle of friends, and failing a class for the first time in her life.

Leaving a party alone, Jacqueline is assaulted by her ex’s frat brother. Rescued by a stranger who seems to be in the right place at the right time, she wants nothing more than to forget the attack and that night – but her savior, Lucas, sits on the back row of her econ class, sketching in a notebook and staring at her. Her friends nominate him to be the perfect rebound.

When her attacker turns stalker, Jacqueline has a choice: crumple in defeat or learn to fight back. Lucas remains protective, but he’s hiding secrets of his own. Suddenly appearances are everything, and knowing who to trust is anything but easy.

What do you think you’ll read next?

IMG_3842.jpg

Oh my TBR pile is overflowing with books waiting to be picked up. But I’d go with Passenger by Alexander Bracken! I’ve been meaning to pick this book up for ages and when I finish my current reads I’d definitely be jumping into this one! Pirates, a violin prodigy, time travel?! Yes, please!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, June 15th 2016

  1. Easy is that type of book that all girls – and boys, for that matter – should read. I had a two-dates guy start stalking me. Who does that after two dates? Sheesh. Police had to get involved. It’s nasty. I’d be interested in reading Easy to find out what Jacqueline does.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I totally agree. I’m really sorry that happened to you, it sounds awful. I hope things turned out alright though! And yes, Easy is so much more than just your typical boy meets girl New Adult. I highly recommend you picking it up 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

