Q&A: Asked and Answered

Hey everyone! A couple of days ago I posted a picture on my Instagram where I asked you guys to ask me anything and I’ll answer it. Here they are:

Q: What’s your favorite kids show? – Seekingbookworm

A: Does Disney count? 😀 I also adore Power Puff Girls, Amazing world of Gumball, Spongebob, Phineas and Ferb, What’s New Scooby Doo, Teen Titans, Kim Possible, and soooo much more! xx

 

Q: Favorite Movie Adaptation? – Tairyfales

A: So many to list! Harry Potter, The Chronicles of Narnia, Charlotte’s Web, Matilda, Charlie and The Chocolate Factory, Coraline (though I’ve not read the book yet)

 

Q: Who’s your fictional boyfriend? – Claraxlala

A: Countless, really! Josh from Isla and the Happily Ever After, Rhysand from ACOTAR, Marco from The Night Circus, Woods from Twisted Perfection, Miles from Ugly Love, West from Until Friday Night, Kai from Cinder, and more ❤

 

Q: Which book character do you feel you relate to? – postit_lover

A: I would say somewhere in between Isla (Isla and the Happily Ever After)  and Cath (Fangirl). I tend to be shy and awkward – locked inside my own world, but I like to be a realist and be open-minded too. I can be a bit paranoid and I might sound annoying being so but then again I can shift to being positive and carefree.

 

Q: What book have you reread the most times? – Outofthebex

A: Probably some of my childhood faves; Roald Dahl! Fantastic Mr. Fox would be the one I’ve reread the most.

 

Q: Who’s your favorite OTP? – Zey_books

A: Can I name a few? Hehe. I like Landon & Jamie (A Walk to Remember), Lola & Cricket (Lola and The Boy Next Door), Olly & Maddie (Everything, Everything), Khalid & Shazi (The Wrath and The Dawn)

 

Q: Your crackship (((MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS IF YOU’VE NOT READ/WATCHED HARRY POTTER, PS. I STILL LOVE YOU, AVATAR: THE LEGEND OF AANG, DOROTHY MUST DIE)))?  – Tairyfales

A:  *Don’t judge* ^^’ I’ll name a few from tv shows as well!

Hermione & Draco (Harry Potter) , Katara & Zuko (Aang: The Last air bender) , John & Lara Jean (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before) , Amy & Pete (Dorothy Must Die). I love them all //sobs

 

Q: Where do you usually buy books in Indonesia? – Nataliasindy

A: If you guys do not know, I am in fact from Jakarta! I would recommend going to Books and Beyond where, in my opinion, books are cheapest. But if you’d like a wider ranger, head to Kinokuniya or Periplus. Kinokuniya can be really pricey though. If you prefer ordering online, I would still suggest Books and Beyond, but Periplus has a larger range in which they sell books they do not display in their stores. Another bookstore I would recommend going to is Gramedia. They’re not a bookstore per se but they have some books up for sale and they’re located almost everywhere. For more info, click here

 

Thank you all so much for your questions! I hope I answered them well and I look forward to a future Q&A!

 

Leave a Reply

