December Wrap Up

Aaaand that’s a wrap! Wow, December flew so quickly, and January is finally here! I read 11 books in the month of December and they were all very enjoyable! Also it may or may not be the highest amount of books I’ve read this year.. it’s a shame, I know, but it’s been a stressful year.. Anyway, here they are:

1. The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan (#2) – 3/5 cyclops

This is the second book in Riordan’s Percy Jackson and The  Olympians series and it wasn’t my favorite, sadly. Hopefully this series picks up.

2. The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket (#2) – 5/5 deadly vipers

Another second in the series…Of Unfortunate Events 😉 I loved this one, it was brilliant and hilarious. Loved it.

3. A Bucket Full of Awesome by Zainab T. Khan – 4/5 basket balls

This was a pleasant read. I was given an e-arc of this novel in exchange for an honest review. The author’s a sixteen year old Pakistani girl and I have to say, she writes brilliantly. Highly recommend picking this up!

4. The Wide Window by Lemony Snicket (#3) – 3/5 leeches

Yep, you guessed it, this is the third book in the Series of Unfortunate Events. I was a bit disappointed with this one.. the plot was repetitive.

5. Shell by Chris Gill – 5/5 bubbles

This one, I thought, was absolutely amazing. A dystopian novel with action and suspense at every page, it was completely mind-blowing.

6. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – 5/5 bowler hats

Oh gosh this book, you guys. It was so beautiful and magical ahh ❤ Go read it if you haven’t already! You won’t regret picking it up.

7. Harry Potter and The Chamber Of Secrets by J. K. Rowling – 5/5 phoenixes

Loved it! I watched the movie before hand and thought the book was better (as always).

8. My True Love Gave to Me by 12 different authors, edited by Stephanie Perkins – 4/5 snowflakes

A re-read of the magical Christmas anthology ❤ I have individual ratings for each story here

9. Cinder by Marissa Meyer – 4/5 bolts

I loved Cinder! I can’t believe it took my this long to finally start the Lunar Chronicle series. I caaaan’t wait to start reading Scarlet.

10. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven – 4/5 violets

Ughhh what a tear jerker this one was. I wasn’t very impressed with the first half of the book but the second half blew me away. So beautiful.

11. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck – 4/5 ribbons

This one I finished just 6 hours before the clock struck twelve! I loved it – fast paced, interesting, except I didn’t like the main character, Kelsey. She was so immature and childish and so very frustrating! Ugh, I hope she gets better as the series progresses.

I hope y’all read lots of great books, and hopefully all of you achieved your 2015 (reading) goal! If you didn’t, 2016 is definitely your year! Have a happy new year everyone. Cheers x

Leave a Reply

