Book Review: Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines

Until Friday Night

Title: Until Friday Night

Author: Abbi Glines

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Abbi Glines, you’ve done it again!

This story follows a girl named Maggie who’s dealt with witnessing her own father kill her mother, and since then on she’s not spoken a word to anyone. That is until she met West Ashby.

West Ashby – your typical cocky star football player who’s always smiling for the crowd, but what lies deep inside him does not mirror his everyday college life – he’s hiding a secret that’s bound to be exposed in such a small town. He told no one – that is, until he met the new muted girl who’s never said a single word to anyone.

It was refreshing to see a new adult author write something that affects most of us younger readers these days – college, guys, family, it wasn’t really about the writing though, the story itself just gets you hooked from the beginning. I can see myself as Maggie and I would be doing the same thing if I were in her place, the characters weren’t flawless or anything, but that’s the best part – they were realistic and actually human.

It was such a cute story overall, I want me a West Ashby right now please ahhh ❤ It wasn’t a perfect read to me because I had higher expectations coming from one of my favorite authors, but it was just as unique as all her other books and turned out to be one of my faves!

Leave a Reply

